IU Media Relations

BLOOMINGTON, Ind. – For the first time since 1945, a pair of Indiana offensive lineman have earned All-America status. Senior left tackle Jason Spriggs collected second team recognition from the Walter Camp Football Foundation and redshirt junior right guard Dan Feeney received second team honors from CBS Sports.

The duo gives the Hoosiers three All-Americans over the past two seasons, joining 2014 unanimous and consensus selection and current Atlanta Falcons running back Tevin Coleman

In 1945, Howard Brown (second team) and Russ Deal (third team) became the first IU offensive lineman pair to secure All-America status in the same campaign. Andrew Greene (1994 second team) was the last Hoosiers offensive lineman to card All-America status.

Feeney has allowed just one sack in 36 career starts at right guard (2,617 snaps). In 2015, he has not allowed a sack in 431 called pass attempts. The Orland Park, Ill., native owns a team-best 91 knockdowns in 967 snaps. A first team All-Big Ten honoree, Feeney was also an Outland Trophy and Lombardi Award Watch Lister.
Spriggs was named one of six semifinalists for the 2015 Outland Trophy. He has allowed just two sacks in 431 called pass attempts and has 72 knockdowns in 972 snaps. The Concord, Ind., native started 28 consecutive games to begin his career and has made a team-high 46 starts in 47 games at left tackle. 
Indiana shares first in the Big Ten and 10th nationally with 13 sacks allowed. The Hoosiers rank first in the B1G in total offense (490.8; 16th nationally), passing offense (285.9; 24th) and scoring offense (36.2; 23rd), and second in rushing offense (204.8; T-30th).

IU has not led the conference in scoring offense since the league began using the entire season's statistics to determine the statistical champion in 1985. Indiana has not led the league in total offense since 1988. The Hoosiers would be the first team since Ohio State in 1995 to pace the Big Ten in total, passing and scoring offense.

Indiana (6-6) will face Duke (7-5) in the 2015 New Era Pinstripe Bowl on Saturday, Dec. 26. The game will be held at Yankee Stadium with a 3:30 p.m. ET kickoff on ABC.