Coy Cronk, Reakwon Jones and Nick Westbrook to Represent Indiana at Big Ten Media Days

Image: Sammy Jacobs

Image: Sammy Jacobs

Written by Sammy Jacobs (@Hoosier_Huddle)

Conference media days are the unofficial start of the college football pre-season. The Big Ten conference will hold their annual media days in Chicago on July 18th and 19th. As hundreds of Big Ten reporters pour into the Windy City 43 athletes will be representing the 14 teams in the conference.

For the Hoosiers those representatives will be offensive lineman Coy Cronk, linebacker Reakwon Jones and wide receiver Nick Westbrook. All three are seniors on this year’s squad.

Cronk has made 36 starts in his Hoosier career and was a freshman All-American and should be IU’s most reliable lineman in the 2019 season.

On the defensive side of the ball, Reakwon Jones is in his fifth season with the Hoosiers. He has played in 31 career games with 10 starts. During his time in Bloomington, Jones has amassed 45 tackles and 4.5 tackles for loss.

Nick Westbrook missed the entire 2017 season, outside of one kickoff, due to injury after a breakout 2016 season. Westbrook put up a solid bounce back season in 2018 when he made 12 starts and led the team with 590 passing yards. For his career, Westbrook has made 102 catches for 1,654 yards and 11 touchdowns.

The rest of the representatives are as follows:


Antoine Brooks Jr., Sr., DB*
Tino Ellis, Sr., DB*
Anthony McFarland Jr., So., RB*

Ben Bredeson, Sr., OG*
Jordan Glasgow, Sr., LB
Khaleke Hudson, Sr., LB*

Joe Bachie, Sr., LB*
Kenny Willekes, Sr., DE* (2018 Big Ten Smith-Brown Defensive Lineman of the Year)
Raequan Williams, Sr., DT*

Jonathon Cooper, Sr., DE*
Jordan Fuller, Sr., S*
K.J. Hill, Sr., WR*

Cam Brown, Sr., LB
Blake Gillikin, Sr., P
John Reid, Sr., CB*

Tyshon Fogg, Jr., LB
Tyreek Maddox-WIlliams, Jr., LB
Zach Venesky, Sr., OL


Reggie Corbin, Sr., RB*
Nate Hobbs, Jr., CB
Alex Palczewski, Jr., OT*

Michael Ojemudia, Sr., DB
Nate Stanley, Sr., QB
Toren Young, Jr., RB

Carter Coughlin, Sr., DL*
Mohamed Ibrahim, So., RB*
Tyler Johnson, Sr., WR*
Casey O’Brien, So., H#

Mohamed Barry, Sr., LB*
Khalil Davis, Sr., DL*
Adrian Martinez, So., QB*

Paddy Fisher, Jr., LB*
Joe Gaziano, Sr., DE*
Jared Thomas, Sr., C

Markus Bailey, Sr., LB*
Rondale Moore, So., WR* (2018 Big Ten Thompson-Randle El Freshman of the Year and Big Ten Richter-Howard Receiver of the Year)
Lorenzo Neal, Sr., DT*

Tyler Biadasz, Jr., C*
Chris Orr, Sr., LB
Jonathan Taylor, Jr., RB* (2018 Big Ten Ameche-Dayne Running Back of the Year)

Hoosier Huddle will have all your Big Ten Media Day coverage over the next two weeks.