26 Hoosiers Receive Academic All-Big Ten Honors

A Program record 26 Hoosiers received Academic All-Big Ten honors

A Program record 26 Hoosiers received Academic All-Big Ten honors

Written By Sammy Jacobs (@sammyj108)

The Indiana Hoosiers football team had a program record of 26 players receive Academic All-Big Ten honors.  In his three years in Bloomington Head Coach Kevin Wilson has produced 72 Academic All-Big Ten players.  This is the most ever over a three-year span at IU.  In order to qualify for this honor a student-athlete must have at least a 3.0 GPA and be in their second academic year at that particular school.  Here is a list of the honorees.

1. Pete Bachman, OT, Junior

2. Jacob Bailey, OL, Freshman

3. Andre Booker, WR, Sophomore

4. Cam Coffman, QB, Junior

5. Anthony Corasro, TE, Sophomore

6. Griffin Dahlstrom, LB, Senior

7. Christian Englum, TE, Freshman

8. Mitch Ewald, K, Senior

9. Greg Heban, S, Senior

10. Shawn Heffern, DE, Freshman

11. Michael Hunter, CB, Sophomore

12. Bill Ivan, OT, Junior

13. David Kaminski, OL, Sophomore

14. Kyle Kennedy, LB, Sophomore

15. Nick Mangieri, DE, Sophomore

16. Jake Michalek, LB, Junior

17. Mark Murphy, S, Junior

18. Paul Phillips, DE, Junior

19. Ryan Phillis, DE, Junior

20. Jake Reed, OL, Sophomore

21. Mike Replogle, DE/FB, Junior

22. Nick Stoner, WR, Junior

23. Nate Sudfeld, QB, Sophomore

24. Alex Todd, DT, Sophomore

25. Erich Toth, P, Sophomore

26. Jake Zupancic, S, Junior

Congratulations to all the honorees.